I will greatly rejoice in the Lord; my soul shall exult in my God, for he has clothed me with the garments of salvation; he has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decks himself like a priest with a beautiful headdress, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.” (Isaiah 61:10, ESV)

The church fathers believed that “garments of salvation” was a reference to Christ.

“St. John Chrysostom teaches that the garment of salvation is Christ Himself, as do others of the Fathers. This explains why St. Paul wrote that in baptism we “put on Christ” (Gal 3:27).” – Orthodox Study Bible

And as the OSB points out, the New Testament version of this concept is:

But now that faith has come, we are no longer under a guardian, for in Christ Jesus you are all sons of God, through faith. For as many of you as were baptized into Christ have put on Christ.” (Galatians 3:25–27, ESV)

 

